Wright About Now (JAN 2013)

January 02, 2013 1 min read


"Wright About Now" is a monthly music, culture, and lifestyle podcast hosted by Toki Wright. Sponsored by Fifth Element, KevinNottingham.com, Soul Tools, and BeSceneMpls. This episode features a recap of some great music from around the world released in 2012 and a quick message about the Idle No More land rights movement and Chief Theresa Spence's hunger strike. Be sure to check out last month's podcast at www.tokiwright.com.

Playlist: Oddisee f/ Marvin Gaye - Ain't That Peculiar, Rapsody f/ Big Rube - Motivation, Miguel - Adorn, Mankwe - Smile, Greg Grease - Basement Soul, Lupe Fiasco - Bitch Bad, Azealia Banks - 1991, Saturn Never Sleeps - Take It Out (Sean Thomas Drumsong Remix), M.I.A. - Bad Girls, Alt-J - Fitzpleasure, Ab-Soul f/ Danny Brown - Terrorist Threats, Plan B - Ill Manors, P.O.S. - Fuck Your Stuff, The Game f/ Dre - Black Jesus, Brother Ali - Writer's Block, Joey Bada$$ x Capital STEEZ (RIP) - Survival Tactics, Nas f/ Large Professor - Loco-Motiive, 2 minutes of talk, T.I. f/ André 3000 - Sorry, Kendrick Lamar f/ Jay Rock - Money Trees, Curren$y - Showroom, Kanye West f/ Big Sean, Pusha-T, etc - Mercy, JAH-9 - New Name, Major Lazer ft. Amber of the Dirty Projectors - Get Free, Konshens - Gyal A Bubble, Skrillex f/ Damian Marley - Burn Dem, Baauer - Harlem Shake, Toki Wright - Higher Ground (TNGHT Dubplate), L.V. - Nothing Like Us, D'Banj - Oliver Twist, Janka Nabay & The Bubu Gang - Eh Mane Ah, Ondatrópica - Locomotora Borracha


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.